Communicate


I can hear your teeth chatter
yet still, you do not speak.

I could see you break the winds gust
yet your body still lies asleep.

I can taste your eclectic flavors, rouse my tongue
yet you disregard, declining to eat.

I can feel your energy enter and exit at its please
while you feel alone, angered at its peace.

I only dream of touch, providing shelter conveying connection
you pull away thinking its something additional.

I smell a fruitful beginning
you recognize the scent as demise

the eyes of my soul are always waiting
there are more ways than one to advertise

Be careful what you say
even when your not saying it.

 

One response to “Communicate

  1. the eyes of my soul are always waiting
    there are more ways than one to advertise

    Be careful what you say
    even when your not saying it.

    These lines made me cry this morning…

    Like

Say what you will...

