Angels In Flight


I’ve given it my all
all that I can anyways
people change, I’ve changed

Must be hard to appreciate
these differences that grow
blossoming like fields full of secret gardens

Groves
there are no arguments shed here
realization has set

It takes two
willingly and completely overcome
by great humility and ignorance

to submit to the silence
do more than listen, hear
the cry of cries

providing fallen angels
with safety nets and repaired wings
hoping the love felt during your flight

will be returned in mine
so we wait
for the day to come

when you prepare to catch me
I wonder
if you’ll notice me fall if its not in flight

Say what you will...

