Perseverance


In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Shoulda Woulda Coulda.”

Shoulda Woulda Coulda

Tell us about something you know you should do . . . but don’t.

The list is long, but one thing that I should do, would do, could do, but don’t- hmmm… well lets just say vaguely it would be finding a way to persevere amongst adversity in my goals.  We all get wrapped up in our projects, and if your anything like me those projects end up stacked in the corner, collecting dust and cobwebs, because as soon as one things happens to show an obstacle we move on to the next.  This usually ends up with us running around in circles instead of straight lines.  Repeating constantly the same mistakes that never got us any where in the first place.  But some how we remain faithful to our visions and doing it our way.  However, our way never got us  a hair closer to the end goal.

So we sit around twiddling our thumbs wondering…why haven’t I moved forward, well my answer if at all valued is  remain consistent in going after our projects uniquely and finding a way that works.  Maybe then we would all be a bit closer to success as we define it.  Hopefully with the outcomes as we envisioned.  I remember reading a quote once, and it’s said  “I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” -Thomas Edison.

This implies that all we really need to find, is just 1 way something will work.

Photo Credit|  http://greatpreneurs.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Perseverance-2.jpg

2 responses to “Perseverance

  1. I always WONDERED why those projects end up piled in the corner. Thank you for solving that mystery for me. I think you’re spot on! I’ve always loved that quote by Edison. It’s so encouraging. Great post!

    Like

Say what you will...

