If It’s Love…It Will Be Forever


The unraveling of hearts happen
whether we’re close or apart. Beloved
time holds our whispers
until they fade in the dark.

Change comes with seasons-reasons
growths treacherous treason.
You-are no longer you,
as I am no longer me,

Forget about us
we are know longer
who we used to be.
Enjoy moments of past memories.

We’re overflowed with yesterdays intentions
avoiding truth
that tomorrow brings
We live in and out of different expressions everyday.

What is love
if you can’t get lost
in the dimensions of its existence
then come back to find your way.

It is like the wind blowing every which way
our bodies
the anchors confronting our confessions to the universe
we’re not ready for change

A battle that time ignores
with patience
it knows
discovery happens everyday between souls.

Photo Credit|https://pixabay.com/en/vintage-antique-grunge-nature-140573/

8 responses to “If It’s Love…It Will Be Forever

  1. Yes, any relationship really we expect each other to grow but treat each other like we’re not supposed to at times. As if that growth is an inconvenience instead of a blessing that one has overcame. I think in relationships it’s hard for people to identify that it’s not that we are being annoying but our understanding of particular things change which manifest itself in how we project ourselves to one another

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thought that’s what you were meaning. I’m in one of those kind of relationships where one person has definitely outpaced the other in growth and the other has NO inclination whatever to try to catch up. It can be almost debilitating to me at times. There’s a quote I’ve loved since I was in high school: Love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction.
    (Antoine de Saint-Exupery) I’ve always thought that made such sense.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Well my friend if one cannot grow with you, I hope the appreciation is there for the reasons of growth, as much as the reasons one has remained, there’s a comfortable place for all to reside in relationships of we can take the time to appreciate each other’s journey right. I’m so happy you were able to connect , I love the quote I might have to refer to it every now and again 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this soooooooo much… it hits me and gives me all kind of feelings… just when I was reading this amazing poem a thunderstorm came up… 🙂 … a painful truth, expressed so beautifully. Thank you, J.

    Liked by 1 person

Say what you will...

