My Princess


I will love you beyond the end of time

and when the well seems to dissipate

and the road gets difficult to differentiate

between love and  identity

growth and adversity

remember we all need room to rise

so in the fire you might go

entertaining deeper depths

where sheep and wolves dare go

but you will always find comfort

in the love sowed

and will always find  shelter

in the bosom where your wings

can fold strengthen and grow

Photo Credit | https://pixabay.com/en/park-maze-green-748339/

2 responses to “My Princess

  1. I only hope that she will see, and maybe teach me the things that I have not been able to reach. Thanks for the comment Calensariel. Happy you enjoyed.

    Liked by 1 person

Say what you will...

