Is Seeing Believing


There is no denying it
If I wanted to look at me
the mirrored reciprocal
reflects nothing
than narcissistic vision

I represent an extension of that vision
one that can’t be seen with the pupils
of human eyes

One that must be felt, looked over through time
words can get lost in translation
while actions determine character
which in tune brings forth the fabrication
of such spoken words of deeds undone

I watch you
watch me and wonder
if we see the same person

Am I who I think I am
or have I been lying to myself constantly
And this is why the mirror will never
reflect what you see

Photo Credit| https://pixabay.com/en/water-reflections-mirroring-trees-76350/

2 responses to “Is Seeing Believing

  1. I watch you watch me and wonder if we see the same person Am I who I think I am or have I been lying to myself constantly And this is why the mirror will never reflect what you see… Wow! You are really on a roll tonight. Great stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, sometimes who we see ourselves as is not how someone else sees us. The physical sense is just that, but is that really you that you see in the mirror. The reflection can only capture so much.

    Liked by 2 people

Say what you will...

