I Did Not Lose Heart


When insecurities reprised
or failures started to shine
a negative energy complied
abandonments subside

I did not lose heart

when weakened by fear
attacked by self doubt
distressed and brittle
back against the wall, life ran out

I did not lose heart

I stood tall & firm
broken and burned
ready for my turn
in the light

12 responses to “I Did Not Lose Heart

  1. You know when I wrote this, I was trying to convey two things. How hard it is to persevere through trying times, we all have times that knocks us down for whatever reason mentally, physically, whether it pertains directly or in directly to us, and the rewarding feeling we get when we make it out no matter how broken or bruised we the ability to keep standing and keep fighting the good fight, I’ve always heard people say we are always at war with ourselves, but rarely talk about when we win that war no matter how small the victory.

    I like the word haunting I’ve been trying to match photos with my words to invoke some type of feeling set the mood you know, I really do like how you see haunting though I’ll stop now before I go rogue random ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. This is really beautiful, and deep, and I like how you match pictures with words, this is an art in itself, wonderful, the picture’s strong and grabbed my attention immediately, and then the depth of your words, I could feel what you feltโ€ฆ great! Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Certainly meant write ๐Ÿ˜ I’ve been in a mood of double entendres with something I’m working on, must of slipped ๐Ÿ˜œ really though it was just a mistype

    Liked by 1 person

  4. There may be some whom do not appreciate your notice, I however appreciate it as an aspiring writer it helps me to try and mean everything that I write. The more people that help me to achieve this goal of greatness the better ๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

Say what you will...

