Purpose


Imagine yourself at the end of your life. What sort of legacy will you leave? Describe the lasting effect you want to have on the world, after you’re gone. “Don’t You Forget About Me.”

book-731199I never thought about what my purpose should be.  But as of late I guess I am just now getting a hint of it.  Its funny we are all trying to figure out how to survive life, live, love, create, inspire, and enjoy the time that we have left.  I wish I could say my purpose in the grand scheme of things would not cost any one a pretty penny.  But I would love to lead a life to support my family while doing all of the above things.  This all comes at a cost, a lifestyle rather.  So my ultimate goal and dream and or purpose is to be able to deliver all of these things while supporting my family.

Getting back to the the question, what will I leave behind so that those after me will not forget me.  I use to dream of immortality and really am just discovering what this really means.  My dream- purpose is to figure out how to connect the world to a vast array of experiences.  Ive read in a great post by blogger MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO, whom I believe is more interested in showing a historic path that will not be repeated, a journey of sorts. Hopefully I said this right, but don’t take my word for it check out the post.  I guess similarly I wish to do the same connecting my words along with others on how to live a life based on their own versions and using insights along the way to avoid pitstops and downward spirals.

Lets document life so that those after us will learn how to deal with fires we dared to put out.

quotes-729173

Photo Credit|  All images have been found on https://pixabay.com

2 responses to “Purpose

Say what you will...

