Designs of Defense


Necessary pleasures of growth
do not come easy

Trials and tribulations
adversities and perseverance

painstaking hurt
a fantasy like happiness

we construct our forevers
with discomfort in mind

Our buildings
prevents and shield

unwelcome tenants of sorts
but hold us captive as well

Whatever form of protection built
remember to include a door for yourself

to come and go as you please.

PHOTO CREDIT| https://pixabay.com/en/great-wall-china-chinese-wall-271098/

3 responses to “Designs of Defense

  1. “we construct our forevers with discomfort in mind”
    OML! Isn’t THAT the truth! I just LOVE this! And I will reblog it in the morning when I have more than one eye open! It made me smile! Big! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the reblog, been real busy with work I haven’t gotten a proper chance to say my thanks. I love that I have put you into thought 🙂

    Like

Say what you will...

