Alone


From dusk till dawn feelings have
while I have not
others bathed in the shining of light
only I
observed the tenants of desires remains
hidden behind depths of shadows
dreaming of you
I in your place experiencing the fruits
inhaling the life as you do
yet here I am…wanting
possession, control, to be awakened
revived in the dying of the light
reliving the childhood fight
a runaway parent and ones striving to set it right
lost beginnings & feared endings
enshrouds mystery
of clear clouds and silver linings
yet I am to you
as the sun is to the earth
or as nature is to man made structures
admiring the beauty yet seeing its destruction
and I fear it will be so
until…

7 responses to “Alone

  1. Exactly until … own the feeling and decide , that’s what I was going for anyway or to have an effect of the unknown who knows what will satisfy

    Like

  2. Well I’d say you pulled it off well then. Your words have a wonderful soulful and soothing feeling about them. Even when you’re feeling a little chaotic. That’s pretty cool.

    Liked by 1 person

Say what you will...

