Conscious Mind


As the clock strikes
time hits close to home
I ponder the words you speak
bathe and soak in
emotions that breath
conceptions misconception
the miseducation
of feelings flight
rites
like a flower blossoming in favor of summer reign
I depend on you like the soil of
seasons change
Hoping that you return to replenish
again
lord forgive me for I am weak
give me the strength to find what I seek
my days are long and my will is at sleep
I feel failure for getting lost in achievements
feats
I have big dreams but tired of my same ole speech
when will I allow myself to live free
its the goal that I try to preach
ideals are nothing without the drive to complete
compete
mind over matter
I sharpen skills
where the outer shell is strengthened
and focus is in contention
yet
direction is still lacking
lost like a dream
like clouds storming over
all that nature owns
fields unable to predict
the outcome of natures act
the earth
forever wrapped in the wrath of evolution
life
force proving to be the strongest
element
yet able to be still and calm
it reflects
I search for my lost treasure to bare
serenity
in skills that will allow me to be fruitful and happy
giving my all to the things I love
people
that depend on my surrendering soul have faith
in my turnaround yet
patiently I wait
for the missing principle
that will govern my
exhale
my cries pray out to all whom listen
tithing tear drops as offerings
seeds to be planted in this life or the next
I only wish to provide
for those who know my consuming eyes
cry to sustain the dryness of red eyes and
lost flights
my struggle with growth
begins to unfold
the drama surrounds me as I sit here cold
wondering about the next steps
and what it takes for one to be bold
how do you make your dreams come true
while traveling the road filled with
forks
self doubt and being
poor.

Say what you will...

