The World Of


So what if we lost.
that
round table, and
sword in the stone willing to fight those
unjust practices, just
in-just factions
of
fairy-taling fables.
you see…
eyes sea the divide
waters rise
strong to the left and the right
those who believed in their faith
kept safe, by the delivery of Israel’s saving grace
then the walls collide
only one feeling left, those in the middle kept.
How great it is to be alive
we were once destroyed by our own demise
if history repeats it will be behind the sight of our
third-eye
some where
somehow
seeing became belief
pimping the brain- washing
all consciousness away
yet this time we stand amongst our fate
eyes bugged wide
watching yet again and again
and again
we build our city of
Sodom and Gomorrah
open your eyes, even sheep weren’t blind-wool…
that was just a disguise
human kinds unity denied
selectively undefined by the racial
parade of faces inconspicuously defined
we can stop the war on crime
but fail to value our
selves enough to deal with who we are inside
welcome to the world of…
you decide.

14 responses to “The World Of

  1. Talk about a powerful piece! I absolutely love this poem and especially love the end. I can see this poem performed as spoken word. I don’t know if you do that. I wish I could.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much, I was inspired on this one by a song I heard. Where are you from? I haven’t done spoken word but with a little back up there is a first time for everything! If your out in NY we should find a open mic and let our words fly.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ok, well I’m planning to visit a few place out in NY definitely will reach out if I’m in the area and we can both try an open mic night

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my! I LOVE this:
    we can stop the war on crime
    but fail to value our
    selves enough to deal with who we are inside
    welcome to the world of…
    you decide.

    The whole poem is good, but I’m SO on board with those last few lines. Maybe that’s because I HAVE been trying to deal with who I am inside. Great insight.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: The GOOSE RAN DOWN MY BACK from the words I read … | Heart Cloud Blessings·

  6. Thanks for sharing this poem. It was very insightful and passionate write at the time. Its amazing what bleeds from a pen once you’re inspired. Appreciate the link.

    Like

  7. Thank you so much for taking the time to check out this piece. It was a very in the moment passionate write, one of those things you have to get out as soon as you’re inspired. You know I hope to continue to have my readers continue to look at my work and think about it internally. We can really change a world if we start with understanding ourselves.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I said I wish I could, but I’ve only ever recited one of my poems. I don’t think I could actually get up for an open mic. I’d have to cheer you on – or snap for you 🙂

    Like

  9. Lol see thats the beauty of it all, doing things we have never done before. Maybe we can do a coed piece 🙂 But I would have to make it out your way first who knows when that will be if it will ever happen.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Thank you so much. This was one of those pieces that just came out after hearing a song. Happy you enjoyed and also that I could deliver it.

    Liked by 1 person

Say what you will...

