May I


I stood tall light headed in disbelief,
My brain felt dizzy…as my sight began To focus on what appeared to me
She was as real as light traveling through Hemispheres!
With reflections of truth like Eve looking at her-Fruit-tree
Only she is the fruit looking at me
With kinetic energy signature stamped
On the meeting of eyes that began Intense friction
I began contemplating my speech Im thinking!
Forget about the words, forget the nouns and verbs Of creative tongue
I want to stain the flesh
With pictures and symbols like Hieroglyphics preserved on walls
I want to bare imprints of expressions Long enough for the discovery of souls
Intertwined so strong you can relax knowing
That this legacy of our time
Will forever be told!
Like the Bible of life
Im thinking of love on a purity level
Im thinking…maybe theres something more
Than living between those sheets
More than the pleasure of being on bended Knees
Im thinking of wanting you for your needs
And all I need is your answer
this time Im putting you before me

10 responses to “May I

Say what you will...

