What Then?


I have been intrigued with the thought-when all is said and done. whether it be for the better or for the worse-what then?  I have been listening to friends and family talk about all the success or the failures they’ve experienced, and no matter what I always tell them thats a beautiful thing, its all apart of growing.  Now they tell me your such an optimist always thinking positive or trying to find a way to make light of a situation.  Truth is I don’t see myself sticking to a negative feeling for long.  I want to learn from and pray that I do not make the same mistake again.  I believe that there are somethings that you can’t learn from another person.  Depending on who you are this differs but sometimes real life experience takes the place of learning on the go.  But if your a person that has all that he or she has wanted, or perhaps a person that is worse off in whatever category of life, what happens then.  My young friends experience the nature behind relationships, they will talk about all the good things that happen-memories of first.  But what happens when that memory of the first dies down and your stuck with that person, your thoughts and the silences.  You have the new job and the first 3 months were great but along the line you lost the zest, that piece of what ever made you happy.  What happens when you loose such an inkling of excitement, joy, love, for something.  Do you fight through it? do you fake it and stay loyal (and if you stay loyal who are you staying loyal to?) I mean after you have all that you wished for what happens after that are you happily ever after, or at some point are you struggling to keep everything alive because you’ve become bored.  What happens if you have depleted your level of tries at one thing and you never seem to gain the things that you want, what happens then? Do you give up and accept where you are.  My biggest problem I guess would be not understanding what I need to make things happen, will i give up after a point?  I guess I will see but as long as I am alive and fighting I don’t see me giving up on anything, even if it takes me till I’m 100 or God forbid that I pass before my time.

2 responses to “What Then?

  1. Well, I think you ask some age-old questions in there. And I think we all DO hide and pretend a lot. We’re not very honest with each other. Too scared to reveal who we really are. Seems to me like you’re a fighter, one who can see beyond the sticking point, someone who can go far in this life if you, as you say, can figure out what you need to do to get where you want to go. That, too, is the same for all of us. Sometimes it just plain wears you out. Robert Service said: It isn’t the mountain ahead that wears you out — it’s the grain of sand in your shoe. So make sure you empty those suckers regularly!

    Like

  2. Yes it does get tiring but its also a joy like no other hidden in there. I think along these journeys no matter physical or mental, even spiritual if you can enjoy the trip when you get to that place the feeling is euphoric. I mean you not only accomplished a goal achieved what you set out to do but also learned how to master yourself along the way. Thank you so much for your comment amd taking the time to read my post. Much appreciated love your feedback.

    Like

Say what you will...

